Members

The “Founding Fathers” of the Commission

i fondatori della commissione toponomastica

from left to right: Cosimo Palagiano, Ron Abler, Paulo de Menezes, Peter Jordan

The following full members were selected according their interests
and their distribution in countries and continents.

 

Members (Steering board)

 

Choo, Sungjae (Republic of Korea) sjchoo@khu.ac.kr

Ferland, Yaïves (Canada) Yaives.Ferland@hst.ulaval.ca

Jordan, Peter (Austria, ICA co-chair) peter.jordan@oeaw.ac.at

Menezes, Paulo de (Brazil, Common IGU/ICA vice chair) pmenezes@acd.ufrj.br

Ormeling, Ferjan (Netherlands) f.ormeling@geo.uu.nl

Palagiano, Cosimo (Italy, IGU co-chair) cosimo.palagiano@uniroma1.it

Raper, Peter (South Africa) raperpe2@gmail.com

Watanabe, Kohei (Japan) kw10004@cam.ac.uk

 

Corresponding members

Abredeyeva, Sholpan (Kazachstan) sholpan.007@mail.ru

Afeltra, Gennaro (Italy) G.Afeltra@inwind.it

Ahn, Sejin (Republic of Korea) sejinahn219@gmail.com

Aizholova, Gulzhan (Kazachstan) aizholova.gulzhan@gmail.com

Alwelaie, Abdullah (Saudi Arabia) alwelaie@hotmail.com

Atoui, Brahim (Algeria) atoui.brahim@hotmail.fr

Aversano, Vincenzo (Italy) vaversano@unisa.it

Azaryahu, Maoz (Israel) maoz.azaryahu@gmail.com

Banini, Tiziana (Italy) tiziana.banini@uniroma1.it

Bartos-Elekes, Zsombor (Romania) bezsombor@yahoo.com

Bekkouche, Ammara (Algeria) ammarabekkouche@gmail.com

Benamar, Badr (Morocco) benamarbodr@gmail.com

Benedek, József (Romania) jozsef@geografie.ubbcluj.ro

Bo, Moon (Republic of Korea) shimmb@korea.kr

Botticini, Carlo (Italy) carlo.botticini@email.it

Caffarelli, Enzo (Italy) enzo.caffarelli@alice.it

Cahyono, Ari (Indonesia) aricahyono@ugm.ac.id

Calvarin, Élisabeth (France) e-calvarin@wanadoo.fr

Cantile, Andrea (Italy) andrea.cantile@unifi.it

Cassi, Laura (Italy) laura.cassi@unifi.it

Castro, Angela (Columbia) lacastro@igac.gov.co

Čerba, Otakar (Czechia) ota.cerba@gmail.com

Chalashika, Royal Kurnbulani (Botswana) rchalashika@gov.bw

Chang, Eunmi (Republic of Korea) emchang21@gmail.com

Cheetham, Catherine (United Kingdom) ccheetham@pcgn.org.uk

Chi, Sang-Hyun (Republic of Korea) hyungeo@gmail.com

Coetzee, Serena (South Africa) serenacoetzee@gmail.com

Collazo, Allen (Switzerland) adianys.collazoallen@unibas.ch

Collignon, Béatrice (France) beatrice.collignon@cnrs.fr

Cooper, Antony (South Africa) acooper@csir.co.za

Crljenko, Ivana (Croatia) ivana.crljenko@lzmk.hr

De Santis, Giovanni (Italy) giovanni.desantis@unipg.it

Deng, Dong-Po (Taiwan) dongpo.deng@gmail.com

Dhieb, Mohsen (Tunisia) mohsendhieb2003@yahoo.fr

Dionisio, Pamela (Brazil) pameladionisio1@gmail.com

Dollimore, Allison (United Kingdom) adollimore@pcgn.org.uk

Dumitraşcu, Monica Ştefania (Romania) stefania_dumitrascu@yahoo.com

El Abdi El Alaoui, Abdellah (Moroccco) a.abdi@anefac.gov.ma

Erőss, Ágnes (Hungary) eross.agnes@csfk.mta.hu

Federzoni, Laura (Italy) laura.federzoni@unibo.it

Felecan, Oliviu (Romania) olifelecan@yahoo.com

Friha, Naima (Tunisia) frihanaima@gmail.com

Gabalape, Baboloki (Botswana) babo.gabalape@hotmail.com

Gartner, Georg (Austria) georg.gartner@tuwien.ac.at

Gercsák, Gábor (Hungary) gercsak@map.elte.hu

Geršič, Matjaž (Slovenia) matjaz.gersic@zrc-sazu.si

Ghayoor, Hussnain (Pakistan) hussnainghayoor@gmail.com

Giraut, Frédéric (Switzerland) frederic.giraut@unige.ch

Grava, Massimiliano (Italy) m.grava@stm.unipi.it

Guo, Fengtao (China) 1471716005@99.com

Hallé, Myriam (Canada) myriamhalle@toponymie.gouv.qc.can

Hatvany, Matthew (Canada) matthew.hatvany@ggr.ulaval.ca

Hecimović, Željko (Croatia) hecimovic.zeljko@gmail.com

Helleland, Botolv (Norway) botolv.helleland@iln.uio.no

Herzen, Andrey (Russia) andrulea@mail.ru

Hlongwa, Nobuhle (South Africa) hlongwan1@ukzn.ac.za

Hogerwerf, Jasper (Netherlands) jasper.hogerwerf@kadaster.nl

Horváth, Gergely (Hungary) horvger@caesar.elte.hu

Huang, Wenchuan (Republic of Korea) sunnyhuang@mail.ndhu.edu.tw

Imazato, Satoshi (Japan) ima@lit.kyushu-u.ac.jp

Jeney, Janos György (Hungary) janer@map.elte.hu

Jenjewka, Vincent (Zimbabwe) vjenjekwa@gmail.com

Jones, Patrick (USA) patrick.jones@icann.org

Kamel, Ahmed (Egypt) emanorieby@gmail.com

Kanaujia, Kriti (India) sak2lucy@gmail.com

Kaneko, Junichi (Japan) kaneko@gsi.go.jp

Kang, Peter (Taiwan)kang@mail.ndhu.edu.tw

Kerfoot, Helen (Canada) hkerfoot@rogers.com

Khamaisi, Rassem (Israel) Rassem@013.net; khamaisir@gmail.com

Kim, Hessu (Republic of Korea) nicoleheesu@gmail.com

Kim, Jong-Geun (Republic of Korea) jgkim76@gmail.com

Kim, Sun Bae (Republic of Korea) gogeo@naver.com

Kim,Young-Hoon (Republic of Korea) gis@knue.ac.kr

Kladnik, Drago (Slovenia) drago.kladnik@zrc-sazu.si

Kurban, Alishir (China) alishir@ms.xjb.ac.cn

Lange, Jani de (South Africa) delangejc@ufs.ac.za

Lee, Ki-Suk (Republic of Korea) leekisuk@snu.ac.kr

Letlole, Godfrey (Botswana) gletlole@gov.bw

Liebenberg, Helena (South Africa) helena@tracinghystorytrust.co.za

Liščak, Vladimir (Czechia) vliscak@gmail.com

Lodewyk Marais, Johann (South Africa) montpelaan@gmail.com

Louati, Fatima (Algeria) altaoum@yahoo.fr

Lucarno, Guido (Italy) guido.lucarno@unicatt.it

Lucchesi, Fabio (Italy) lucchesi.fabio@gmail.com

Mácha, Přemysl (Czechia) premysl.macha@osu.cz

Maddock, Rebecca (United Kingdom) rmaddock@pcgn.org.uk

Malvasi, Marisa (Italy) fabiocoletta.geologist@gmail.com

Mampoi, Chele (Lesotho) poichele@gmail.com

Mamvura, Zvinashe (Zimbabwe) zvinashe.mamvura@gmail.com

Mandola, Małgorzata (France/Poland) malgorzata.mandola@uw.edu.pl

Manoosi, Loke (Lesotho) lokemanoosi@gmail.com

Martha, Sukendra (Indonesia) sukendra@bakosurtanal.go.id

Masaharu, Hiroshi (Japan)masaharu@gsi.go.jp

Matthews, Philipp (New Zealand) philmatthews19@hotmail.com

Mazibuko, Gugulethu (South Africa) mazibukog@ukzn.ac.za

Meiring, Barbara (South Africa) meiriba@vodamail.co.za

Mikesy, Gábor (Hungary) mikesy.gabor@bfkh.gov.hu

Mishra, Ashutosh (India)ashutoshkmisra@gmail.com

Moller, Lucie (South Africa) lamoller@absamail.co.za

Mostafavi, Mir Abolfazl (Canada) mir-abolfazl.mostafavi@scg.ulaval.ca

Noga, Zdzisław (Poland) nogaz@ap.krakow.pl

Nyström, Staffan (Sweden) staffan.nystrom@nordiska.uu.se

Odebode, Idowu (Nigeria) odebodei@run.edu.ng

Orieby, Eman (Egypt) emanorieby@gmail.com

Ozturk, Mustafa (Turkey) mustafaozt@gmail.com

Paikkala, Sirkka(Finland) sirkka.paikkala@kotus.fi

Palesa, Khotso (Lesotho) khotsopalesa@yahoo.com

Panella, Sergio (Italy) sergio.pan_2006@libero.it

Perdana, Aji Putra (Netherlands) a.p.perdana@utwente.nl

Perugini, Carlo (Italy) carlo.perugi@persociv.difeso.it

Pfukwa, Charles (Zimbabwe) c4pfukwa@gmail.com

Phalaagae, Lucy Mmasepatela (Botswana) lucyphala@hotmail.com

Plessis, Theodorus du (South Africa) dplesslt@ufs.ac.za

Raghoebar, Hein (Suriname) h_raghoebar@hotmail.com

Reinsma, Riemer (Netherlands) r.reinsma@upcmail.nl; rr@riemerreinsma.nl

Resende, Ana Cristina da Rocha Bérenger (Brazil) ana.resende@ibge.gov.br

Rieger, Marie A. (Italy) marie.rieger@unibo.it

Robinson, Lisa (USA) robin179@msu.edu

Rodriguez, Ayar (Spain) ayarv.rodriguez@gmail.com

Rodriguez, Jose A. (Spain) josea.rodriguez@uam.es

Ruhstaller, Stefan (Spain) sruhstaller@gmail.com

Rusu, Raularian (Romania) rrusu@geografie.ubbcluj.ro; raularian@yahoo.com

Ryu, Yeon-Taek (Republic of Korea) ytryu@chungbuk.ac.kr

Santos, Claudio João Barreto dos (Brazil) cljclj6@gmail.com

Sasagawa, Akira (Japan) sasagawa-a96dk@mlit.go.jp

Scaratti, Gian Paolo (Italy) Gianpaolo.scaratti@unicatt.it

Shin, Seung-Hye (Republic of Korea) shinsh@nahf.or.kr

Siniscalchi, Silvia (Italy) ssiniscalchi@unisa.it

Stani-Fertl, Roman (Austria) roman.stani-fertl@univie.ac.at

Steenkamp, Joan-Marié (South Africa) joan.steenkamp@gmail.com

Stoltman, Joseph (United States) stoltman@wmich.edu

Sudiţu, Bogdan (Romania) b_suditu@yahoo.fr

Suh, Ir Won (Republic of Korea) twin22jw@hanmail.net

Sung, Hyo Hyun (Republic of Korea) hhsung@ewha.ac.kr

Tambassi, Timothy (Italy) timothy.tambassi@gmail.com

Tanabe, Hiroshi (Japan) Xlh02561@nifty.ne.jp

Tátrai, Patrik (Hungary) tatrai.patrik@csfk.mta.hu

Thériault, Marie-Aurélie (Canada) marie.theriault@umontreal.ca

Thompson, Calvin (Jamaica) calvin.thompson@nla.gov.jm

Tort Donada, Joan (Spain) jtort@ub.edu

Vasiliev, Irina (USA) vasiliev@geneseo.edu

Vaxelaire, Jean-Louis (Belgium) jean-louis.vaxelaire@unamur.be

Vescovo, Adriana (Argentina) amvg@arnet.com.ar

Wahlberg, Mats (Sweden) Mats.Wahlberg@sofi.se

Wang, Wenling (China) wangwl@ynu.edu.cn

Weenink, Peter A. (Netherlands) petergeo@xs4all.nl

Wilson, Mark (USA) wilsonmm@msu.edu

Wites, Tomasz (Poland) t.wites@uw.edu.pl

Włoskowicz, Wojciech (Poland) wloskowicz@gmail.com

Woodman, Paul (United Kingdom) woodman@litstad.u-net.com

Worron, Tony (United Kingdom) tony.worron@yahoo.com

Wyss, Martin von (Australia) mvw@vwmaps.com

Yi, Saangkyun (Republic of Korea) skyigeo@gmail.com

Yoo, Eny-Sang (Republic of Korea) esyoo58@nahf.or.kr

Yoon, Okkyong (Republic of Korea) seronm@naver.com

Young, Jeffrey M. (USA) jyoung@lizardtech.com

Zagórski, Bogusław R. (Poland) boguslaw.zagorski@transmontana.pl

Zan, Francesco (Italy) francesco.zan@unifi.it

Zhu, Zhenhua (China) zhuzh569@nenu.edu.cn

Zineb, Didouz (Morocco) z.didouz@anefac.gov.ma

Zych, Maciej (Poland) mzych@poczta.onet.pl

 

The Commission had by 8 October 2019 8 full (steering board) members from 8 countries and 161 corresponding members from 41 countries

Apr 16, 2013 | Posted by | 0 comments

Add Your Comment

Premium Wordpress Themes by UFO Themes